# Rabbot vs ContentKing: Shopify SEO monitoring from $19

> ContentKing is now Conductor Monitoring, sold inside a suite with no printed price. Rabbot watches your Shopify store and feeds from $19 a month. Who needs which.
> Facts checked: 2026-09-29 · Updated: 2026-09-29
> Canonical: https://rabbot.ai/compare/rabbot-vs-contentking/
> Tags: compare, shopify, seo

---

Conductor Monitoring, the product that was ContentKing, watches websites of any kind, priced by pages monitored across a set number of sites. Rabbot watches Shopify stores: the pages that earn your money and the products in your Google and Meta feeds, from $19 a month. Generic website monitoring reads pages. Shopify-native monitoring reads pages and feeds. SEO apps edit. Feed apps build. Rabbot watches both. If you run an agency or a multi-site estate that includes non-Shopify sites, Conductor Monitoring covers them and Rabbot does not. If you run a Shopify store, Rabbot is built for it.

## What ContentKing is today

ContentKing is now part of Conductor. Conductor's blog post dated Feb 16, 2022 says: "Conductor has entered into a definitive agreement to acquire ContentKing." ([Conductor announcement](https://www.conductor.com/blog/conductor-announces-contentking-acquisition/), as of 2026-09-29).

On 2026-09-29, contentkingapp.com redirected to conductor.com/platform/monitoring/, a page titled "Conductor Monitoring". The date of the rename is not stated on the vendor pages. The ContentKing pricing address redirects to a Conductor page that reads: "Try Conductor Monitoring free for 3 weeks. No credit card needed."

The product page says: "Protect AI & Search Visibility, 24/7." It describes continuous monitoring of technical SEO and AEO issues, alerts routed to the right person, and a change log with up to 60 months of history ([Conductor Monitoring](https://www.conductor.com/platform/monitoring/)).

Pricing, from [Conductor's pricing page](https://www.conductor.com/pricing/) on 2026-09-29:

- Essentials: 100,000 pages monitored, 3 tracked websites, button "Try for Free". Price: not stated.
- Growth: 500,000 pages monitored 24/7, 5 tracked websites, button "Request a Demo". Price: not stated.
- Enterprise: 10+ tracked websites, button "Contact Sales". Price: not stated.

Monitoring sits inside a suite plan that also carries other Conductor product lines. The page says: "Pricing built around the value you get, not the seats you buy."

## What Rabbot does

Rabbot watches whether your live Shopify storefront can still sell. It checks [canonical tags, structured data, redirects, noindex, 404s, titles and descriptions, headings and hreflang](/docs/issues/what-counts-as-an-issue/), plus large content changes, the password page and a missing add-to-cart. A store-down heartbeat runs about every 5 minutes ([how checks work](/docs/monitoring/how-rabbot-checks/)).

A product update triggers a recheck about 39 seconds after the store event. Paid plans check each page daily, Free at least weekly and as often as daily on pages that keep changing ([check cadence](/docs/monitoring/check-cadence/)). Every install gets a day-0 audit. Rabbot sends one alert per problem, and nothing closes until a live recheck confirms the fix ([when an issue closes](/docs/issues/when-an-issue-closes/)). Slack alerts are on paid plans. A weekly digest is on every plan.

Rabbot asks Shopify for three permissions, all read: read_products, read_content, read_themes. It takes no customer or order data.

Plans: Free $0 (20 URLs, no card), Starter $19/mo (1,000 URLs, one feed channel), Growth $39/mo (5,000 URLs, up to three channels), Pro $79/mo (15,000 URLs, all channels). Every price is printed on [rabbot.ai/pricing](/pricing/).

## Side by side


![Three columns, edits your store, audits your store and watches your store, showing which of ContentKing and Rabbot lists each capability, from ContentKing's own pages and Rabbot's App Store listing checked 2026-09-29.](/img/compare/rabbot-vs-contentking/1-sidebyside.png)
| Capability | ContentKing (Conductor Monitoring) | Rabbot | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sites it watches | websites of any platform: 3 (Essentials), 5 (Growth) or 10+ (Enterprise) tracked websites | Shopify stores | [Pricing](https://www.conductor.com/pricing/), 2026-09-29 |
| Unit and size | 100,000 pages monitored (Essentials) | 20 to 15,000 URLs by plan | Pricing, 2026-09-29 |
| Cadence | "24/7 continuous monitoring" | daily on paid plans, at least weekly on Free, store-down heartbeat about every 5 minutes | [Monitoring page](https://www.conductor.com/platform/monitoring/), 2026-09-29 |
| Printed price | not stated | $0, $19, $39, $79 per month | Pricing, 2026-09-29 |
| Self-serve | 3-week free trial; buying without contact not stated | yes, install from the App Store | [Trial page](https://www.contentkingapp.com/pricing/), 2026-09-29 |
| Shopify integration | the vendor pages do not mention Shopify (checked 2026-09-29) | yes, Shopify-native | Monitoring page, 2026-09-29 |
| Merchant Center or Meta feed checks | the vendor pages do not mention Merchant Center or product feeds (checked 2026-09-29) | yes, paid plans | Monitoring page, 2026-09-29 |
| Change history | up to 60 months | yes, a per-page history of every change, problem and confirmed fix | Monitoring page, 2026-09-29 |
| Alerts | routed by person and sensitivity; email, Slack, Microsoft Teams or in-app | one alert per problem, Slack on paid plans | [24/7 monitoring page](https://www.conductor.com/platform/features/24-7-monitoring/), 2026-09-29 |
| Keyword tracking | in the same suite plans, Conductor Intelligence tracks 500 (Essentials) or 5,000 (Growth) keywords | no | Pricing, 2026-09-29 |
| Review counts | not stated on the vendor pages | none yet | Pricing, 2026-09-29 |

## Where ContentKing (Conductor Monitoring) is the better pick

Conductor Monitoring is sold by tracked websites, and its pages do not tie it to one platform. Rabbot watches Shopify stores and nothing else. If you are an agency with clients on WordPress, custom builds and Shopify, one monitoring tool across all of them is an advantage Rabbot does not offer. If you run a large estate of sites, Conductor's plans are sized in hundreds of thousands of pages and several sites, and Rabbot's largest plan is 15,000 URLs. The pricing table's extras (HTTP header snapshots and Lighthouse monitoring from Growth, log file analysis, custom element extraction on Enterprise) and the suite's keyword tracking are outside Rabbot's scope.

## Where Rabbot is the better pick

Rabbot reads your Shopify store the way Shopify builds it: products, collections, variants, themes and the apps that rewrite them. A product update triggers a recheck about 39 seconds after the store event. It keeps each issue open until a live recheck proves the fix.

### The feed side

A website monitor reads pages. It never reads your Merchant Center or your Meta catalog. Rabbot does. On paid plans it connects to Google Merchant Center and Meta and notifies you when a product is disapproved or rejected. It also cross-checks your feed against the live storefront every day, price, availability, GTIN, brand and missing data, and flags the mismatch as disapproval risk. Continuous feed monitoring is on paid plans only. TikTok (Beta) catalog diagnostics are read daily on paid plans. The Conductor Monitoring pages do not mention Merchant Center, Meta or product feeds (checked 2026-09-29).

Rabbot watches Shopify stores and no other platform, does not track keyword rankings, and has no App Store reviews yet.

Starter is $19 a month, and Free watches 20 pages for as long as you like, no card. The Conductor pricing page prints no price for any tier.

## Can you run both?


![Bar chart of plan prices: ContentKing (now Conductor Monitoring) Essentials, Growth and Enterprise with no price stated; Rabbot free plan, $19, $39, $79 a month; from ContentKing's own pages and Rabbot's App Store listing checked 2026-09-29.](/img/compare/rabbot-vs-contentking/2-pricing.png)
Yes. If your Shopify store is one site among several that an agency tracks in Conductor Monitoring, Rabbot adds the feed and Shopify-specific layer on that store.

## FAQ

**Is ContentKing still available?**
The vendor pages show contentkingapp.com redirecting to Conductor Monitoring at conductor.com/platform/monitoring/ (checked 2026-09-29). The page offers a 3-week free trial, and Growth and Enterprise plans go through a demo or sales. When ContentKing became Conductor Monitoring is not stated.

**How much does ContentKing cost?**
No price is printed on Conductor's pricing page. It lists Essentials (100,000 pages, 3 websites), Growth (500,000 pages, 5 websites) and Enterprise, with "Try for Free", "Request a Demo" and "Contact Sales" buttons.

**What is a ContentKing alternative for Shopify?**
Rabbot is a monitoring app built for Shopify stores, from $19 a month with a free plan. It watches pages and Google and Meta feeds. It does not monitor non-Shopify sites.

**Does ContentKing work with Shopify?**
The vendor pages do not mention Shopify (checked 2026-09-29). Plans are sized by tracked websites, and the pages do not name a platform.

**Does Rabbot check my Merchant Center feed?**
Yes. It notifies you when a product is disapproved or rejected, and on paid plans cross-checks the feed against your live storefront daily. Other monitoring tools and the SEO apps are compared in the [Shopify SEO apps roundup](/compare/best-shopify-seo-apps/).

## Sources

- Conductor announcement, Feb 16, 2022: https://www.conductor.com/blog/conductor-announces-contentking-acquisition/ (fetched 2026-09-29)
- Conductor Monitoring: https://www.conductor.com/platform/monitoring/ (fetched 2026-09-29)
- Conductor pricing: https://www.conductor.com/pricing/ (fetched 2026-09-29)
- Conductor 24/7 monitoring: https://www.conductor.com/platform/features/24-7-monitoring/ (fetched 2026-09-29)
- ContentKing pricing address, redirect and trial page: https://www.contentkingapp.com/pricing/ (fetched 2026-09-29)
- Rabbot App Store listing: https://apps.shopify.com/rabbot
- Rabbot pricing and docs: https://rabbot.ai/pricing/ and https://rabbot.ai/docs/

Facts about ContentKing and Conductor Monitoring were checked on 2026-09-29. Tell us if something changed.

Start on the free plan: 20 URLs, no card, and a day-0 audit of your store.
