# Rabbot vs Little Warden: any-URL checks or a Shopify watch

> Little Warden checks any website from GBP 24.99 for 20 URLs. Rabbot watches Shopify stores and their Google and Meta feeds from $19. What each does and who needs which.
> Facts checked: 2026-09-29 · Updated: 2026-09-29
> Canonical: https://rabbot.ai/compare/rabbot-vs-little-warden/
> Tags: compare, shopify, seo

---

Little Warden watches any website: you add URLs, pick checks, and it alerts you when a page stops matching what you expect. Rabbot watches Shopify stores: the pages that earn your money and the products in your Google and Meta feeds, from $19 a month. Generic website monitoring reads a URL. Shopify-native monitoring reads the store and its feeds. SEO apps edit. Feed apps build. Rabbot watches both. If you look after sites on many platforms, Little Warden fits. If your business is a Shopify store, Rabbot fits.

## What Little Warden does

Little Warden's home page says: "Little Warden runs your 'Pre Launch Checklist' regularly to ensure you stay up to date with any changes." ([littlewarden.com](https://littlewarden.com/), as of 2026-09-29). Its features page lists 30+ checks, including domain and SSL expiry, URL response, redirects, 404 page response, title tag, meta description, text or regular expression, element monitoring by XPath or CSS selector, sitemap validation, robots.txt change, indexability, rel canonical, hreflang and Core Web Vitals ([features](https://littlewarden.com/features)).

The URL response check page says: "Little Warden checks daily from around the world and alerts you if what you expect is not what we see" and "We're not an uptime service, so we don't check every minute for outages." The home page says it "monitors for changes all day, every day"; the cadence of each other check is not stated. Alerts go by "Slack, email, messenger, API, web hook and carrier pigeon."

Plans are priced by URLs patrolled, per month, from the [pricing page](https://littlewarden.com/pricing/) and home page on 2026-09-29:

| Plan | GBP | EUR | URLs | Checks per URL |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freelancer | 24.99 | 29.99 | 20 | 10 |
| Small Team | 34.99 | 39.99 | 100 | 15 |
| Agency | 59.99 | 69.99 | 650 | 20 |
| Large Agency | 149.99 | 169.99 | 5,000 | 30 |

Annual payments get 2 months free and each plan has a 30 day money back guarantee. The home page says: "Or just use it for free for 40 days. No credit card needed." USD prices were not captured.

## What Rabbot does

Rabbot watches whether your live Shopify storefront can still sell. It checks [canonical tags, structured data, redirects, noindex, 404s, titles and descriptions, headings and hreflang](/docs/issues/what-counts-as-an-issue/), plus large content changes, the password page and a missing add-to-cart. A store-down heartbeat runs about every 5 minutes ([how checks work](/docs/monitoring/how-rabbot-checks/)).

A product update triggers a recheck about 39 seconds after the store event. Paid plans check each page daily, Free at least weekly and as often as daily on pages that keep changing ([check cadence](/docs/monitoring/check-cadence/)). Every install gets a day-0 audit. Rabbot sends one alert per problem, and nothing closes until a live recheck confirms the fix ([when an issue closes](/docs/issues/when-an-issue-closes/)). Slack alerts are on paid plans.

Plans: Free $0 (20 URLs, no card), Starter $19/mo (1,000 URLs, one feed channel), Growth $39/mo (5,000 URLs, up to three channels), Pro $79/mo (15,000 URLs, all channels). See [pricing](/pricing/).

## Side by side


![Three columns, watches pages, watches feeds and watches Shopify-native, showing which of Little Warden and Rabbot lists each capability, from Little Warden's own pages and Rabbot's App Store listing checked 2026-09-29.](/img/compare/rabbot-vs-little-warden/1-sidebyside.png)
| Capability | Little Warden | Rabbot | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sites it watches | any website | Shopify stores | [Home](https://littlewarden.com/), 2026-09-29 |
| Cheapest plan | GBP 24.99 or EUR 29.99 a month, 20 URLs | Free, 20 URLs; Starter $19 a month, 1,000 URLs | [Pricing](https://littlewarden.com/pricing/), 2026-09-29 |
| Free trial | 40 days, no card | free plan, no card | Home, 2026-09-29 |
| Self-serve | yes, "Get Started" sign-up on each plan | yes, App Store install | Home, 2026-09-29 |
| URL response check | daily | store-down heartbeat about every 5 minutes | [URL response check](https://littlewarden.com/features/url-response-check), 2026-09-29 |
| Other check cadence | not stated per check; home page: "monitors for changes all day, every day" | daily on paid plans, at least weekly on Free | Home, 2026-09-29 |
| Canonical, hreflang, robots.txt, redirects | yes, listed checks | yes | [Features](https://littlewarden.com/features), 2026-09-29 |
| Custom element or text checks | yes, XPath, CSS selector, regex | no | Features, 2026-09-29 |
| Shopify integration | the vendor pages do not mention Shopify (checked 2026-09-29) | yes, Shopify-native | Home and features, 2026-09-29 |
| Merchant Center or Meta feed checks | the vendor pages do not mention Merchant Center or product feeds (checked 2026-09-29) | yes, paid plans | Home and features, 2026-09-29 |
| Rechecks after a product update | not stated | about 39 seconds after the store event | Features, 2026-09-29 |
| Keyword rank tracking | not stated | no | Features, 2026-09-29 |

## Where Little Warden is the better pick

Little Warden watches any website, and Rabbot watches Shopify stores and nothing else. An agency with clients on WordPress, Webflow, custom builds and Shopify can put every launch checklist in one tool, and Rabbot cannot do that. It also checks things Rabbot does not: domain and SSL expiry, nameserver and MX records, malware detection, Google Analytics and Tag Manager tags, and text or element changes by XPath or CSS selector. The free trial runs 40 days. If you need a pre-launch checklist run across many unrelated sites, use it.

## Where Rabbot is the better pick

Rabbot reads your store the way Shopify builds it. It rechecks a product page about 39 seconds after you change it, keeps each issue open until a live recheck proves the fix, and sends one alert per problem.

### The feed side

A per-URL checker reads pages. It never reads your Merchant Center or your Meta catalog. Rabbot does. On paid plans it connects to Google Merchant Center and Meta and notifies you when a product is disapproved or rejected. It also cross-checks your feed against the live storefront every day, price, availability, GTIN, brand and missing data, and flags the mismatch as disapproval risk. Continuous feed monitoring is on paid plans only. TikTok (Beta) catalog diagnostics are read daily on paid plans. Little Warden's pages do not mention Shopify, Merchant Center or product feeds (checked 2026-09-29).

Rabbot watches Shopify stores and no other platform, does not track keyword rankings, and has no App Store reviews yet.

Starter is $19 a month for 1,000 URLs. Little Warden's Freelancer plan is GBP 24.99 for 20. Rabbot's Free plan covers 20 URLs at no cost, no card.

## Can you run both?


![Bar chart of plan prices: Little Warden from GBP 24.99 a month for 20 URLs, kept in GBP and not converted; Rabbot free plan, $19, $39, $79 a month; from Little Warden's own pages and Rabbot's App Store listing checked 2026-09-29.](/img/compare/rabbot-vs-little-warden/2-pricing.png)
Yes. Little Warden can carry the generic checklist across your sites, including domain and SSL expiry. Rabbot watches the Shopify store and its feeds.

## FAQ

**Is Little Warden free?**
There is a 40 day free trial with no card, per the home page on 2026-09-29. Paid plans start at GBP 24.99 or EUR 29.99 a month for 20 URLs.

**How much does Little Warden cost?**
GBP 24.99, 34.99, 59.99 and 149.99 a month, or EUR 29.99, 39.99, 69.99 and 169.99, for 20, 100, 650 and 5,000 URLs. Annual payments get 2 months free.

**Does Little Warden work with Shopify?**
Its pages do not mention Shopify (checked 2026-09-29). It checks any URL, so a storefront page can be added like any other page.

**What is a Little Warden alternative for Shopify?**
Rabbot is a monitoring app built for Shopify stores, from $19 a month with a free plan. It watches pages and Google and Meta feeds. It does not monitor non-Shopify sites.

**Does Rabbot check my Merchant Center feed?**
Yes. It notifies you when a product is disapproved or rejected, and on paid plans cross-checks the feed against your live storefront daily. Other monitoring tools and the SEO apps are compared in the [Shopify SEO apps roundup](/compare/best-shopify-seo-apps/).

## Sources

- Little Warden home: https://littlewarden.com/ (fetched 2026-09-29)
- Little Warden pricing: https://littlewarden.com/pricing/ (fetched 2026-09-29)
- Little Warden features: https://littlewarden.com/features (fetched 2026-09-29)
- Little Warden URL response check: https://littlewarden.com/features/url-response-check (fetched 2026-09-29)
- Rabbot App Store listing: https://apps.shopify.com/rabbot
- Rabbot pricing and docs: https://rabbot.ai/pricing/ and https://rabbot.ai/docs/

Facts about Little Warden were checked on 2026-09-29. Tell us if something changed.

Start on the free plan: 20 URLs, no card, and a day-0 audit of your store.
