Rabbot vs Avada SEO: an optimiser, or a monitor after it

Avada SEO optimizes images, speed, meta tags and schema. Rabbot monitors SEO, availability and feed breaks after the change. Who each suits, with sources.

Avada SEO edits your store: it compresses images, writes alt text, adds structured data and speeds up pages. Rabbot watches your store: the pages that earn your money and the products in your Google and Meta feeds, checked daily on paid plans, with an alert the same day something breaks. SEO apps edit. Feed apps build. Rabbot watches both. If you want an app to optimize images, alt text and meta tags, Avada is the closer fit. If you want to know the day a theme update, an app or a redirect broke your search or shopping visibility, Rabbot is. Most stores run both.

What Avada SEO does

The App Store listing is titled “Avada AI SEO Image Optimizer” and the developer is listed as Avada SEO Suite. Its headline reads: “Boost AEO & AI search visibility with AI SEO Audit Agent, On-Page SEO Optimizer, and SEO Checklist” (listing, as of 2026-09-29).

The feature bullets on the listing:

  • “One-click image SEO optimization, image compression, image resizing & ALT text”
  • “Page speed booster: Speed optimizer with image compression, lazy, core web vital”
  • “SEO audit: Auto apply SEO checklist optimizer for all pages and improve theme”
  • “Onpage SEO: Meta title, Blog post, Keyword, Alt text, SEO link build”
  • “Technical SEO: Broken link detect, 404 page, Sitemap, Google structured data”

Listed pricing, in USD, as of 2026-09-29:

PlanPriceIncludes (from the listing)
Free$0”100 Image optimizer”; “Basic speed booster”; “HTML sitemap”; “Meta tags”; “20 Onpage audits; 100 AI credits”; “Basic Google Structured Data”; “Image alt text optimizer”
Pro$34.95 / month or $348 / year, 7-day free trial”Everything in Free+”; “Unlimited Image optimizer”; “Turbo speed booster”; “Unlimited Onpage audits, 1000 AI credits”; “Pro Google structured data”; “Broken link manager & URL optimization”; “XML sitemap generator, Robot.txt editor”; “AI image alt text optimizer”
Enterprise$99 / month or $990 / year, 7-day free trial”Everything in Pro +”; “One-on-one consulting”; “Rocket speed booster”; “AI Onpage audit agent; 10000 AI credits”; “Advanced Google structured data”; “Expert support 24/7”

The listing shows a rating of 4.9 from 4,679 reviews, a Built for Shopify badge, and a launch date of April 21, 2020 (all as of 2026-09-29). It lists Google Search Console under “Works with”.

The listing does not mention alerts, Slack, or Google Merchant Center or Meta feed checks (checked 2026-09-29). Its “Monitoring performance” feature tags are SEO score, audits, reporting, insights, analytics, competitor, keyword, speed and content analysis, and website traffic.

What Rabbot does

Rabbot is a monitor for whether your store can still sell. It is live on the App Store at apps.shopify.com/rabbot.

  • It checks your monitored pages for SEO and indexability breaks: canonical tags, noindex, structured data, titles and descriptions, headings, redirects, 404s, and hreflang. See how Rabbot checks your store and what counts as an issue.
  • It checks availability: the password page, a missing add-to-cart button, and a store-down heartbeat about every 5 minutes.
  • After a product update, it rechecks the page about 39 seconds after the store event.
  • Its feed cross-check compares your product data with your live storefront for price, availability, GTIN, brand and missing data, and reports disapproval risk. See what feed monitoring is.
  • On paid plans it connects to Google Merchant Center and Meta and notifies you when a product is disapproved or rejected, once a day. It reads Google Search Console, Google’s own report on your pages. TikTok (Beta) connects the same way. Beta means the channel is still being polished. Continuous feed monitoring is on paid plans only. See the Google channel.
  • It sends one alert per problem, and an issue stays open until a live recheck confirms the fix. See when an issue closes.
  • Sidekick, inside the Shopify admin, answers questions from Rabbot’s checks and changes nothing. See what Sidekick answers are.
  • It ships an MCP server, read tools plus two guarded writes, with scoped, revocable tokens, free on every plan. See the tools.

Plans in USD: Free $0 (20 URLs, checks at least weekly, no card), Starter $19/month (1,000 URLs, daily, 1 feed channel), Growth $39/month (5,000 URLs, up to 3 channels), Pro $79/month (15,000 URLs, all channels). See plans. Rabbot has no App Store reviews yet (listing, 2026-09-29).

Side by side

Three columns, edits your store, audits your store and watches your store, showing which of Avada SEO and Rabbot lists each capability, from each app's App Store listing checked 2026-09-29.

CapabilityAvada SEORabbotSource (Avada)
Image compressionyesnoListing bullet: “image compression, image resizing & ALT text”
AI alt textyes, PronoPro tier: “AI image alt text optimizer”
Bulk alt text editingin the listing’s feature tagsnoFeature tags: “Bulk editing”, “Alt text”
AI-written contentyes, AI credits on every plannoDescription: “apply AI-powered fixes in one click”; tag “AI generation”
Structured dataadds itchecks it for breaksBullet: “Google structured data”
Sitemap and robots.txtyes, on Prowatches both for breaksPro tier: “XML sitemap generator, Robot.txt editor”
Broken links and 404sfinds and manages themflags a jump in broken linksBullet: “Broken link detect, 404 page”
Alerts when a page breaksthe listing does not mention alertsyesListing does not mention alerts (checked 2026-09-29)
Slack alertsnot stated in listingpaid plansListing does not mention it (checked 2026-09-29)
Feed cross-check, Merchant Center and Metanot stated in listingyes, continuous on paid plansListing does not mention it (checked 2026-09-29)
Google Search Consolelisted under “Works with”yes (connector)Listing, “Works with”
Keyword rank trackingnot stated in listingnoListing does not mention it (checked 2026-09-29)
MCP servernot stated in listingyes, free on every planListing does not mention it (checked 2026-09-29)
Shows Shopify’s own shopper numbers beside a catchnot mentioned (checked 2026-10-08)Growth and above, the morning afterListing, 2026-10-08
Fixes a dead product address or a rewritten SEO field in two tapsnot mentioned (checked 2026-10-08)Starter and above, undo for 30 daysListing, 2026-10-08

Where Avada SEO is the better pick

Avada does work Rabbot does not do. It compresses and resizes images. It writes alt text with AI. It offers speed tools and an XML sitemap generator. It edits meta tags and adds structured data. Rabbot does none of that: no image compression, no AI descriptions, no bulk alt text, no keyword rank tracking, no speed work.

If your goal is to make changes to the store from one app, Avada is the pick. It has a free plan with 100 image optimizations. It has 4,679 App Store reviews (2026-09-29); Rabbot has none yet.

Where Rabbot is the better pick

Rabbot is built for the part of the job Avada does not do: the watching. It checks canonical tags, noindex, redirects, 404s, structured data and hreflang on the pages that earn your money, re-checks a product page about 39 seconds after you change it, alerts you once per problem, and keeps the issue open until a live recheck proves the fix. A theme update can flip a page to noindex or rewrite a canonical tag. Rabbot tells you the same day.

The feed side

An SEO app never reads your Merchant Center or your Meta catalog. Rabbot does. On paid plans it connects to Google Merchant Center and Meta and notifies you when a product is disapproved or rejected. It also cross-checks your feed against the live storefront every day, price, availability, GTIN, brand and missing data, and flags the mismatch as disapproval risk. TikTok (Beta) catalog diagnostics are read daily on paid plans. The Avada listing does not mention Merchant Center, Meta or product feeds (checked 2026-09-29).

It installs with three read scopes (read_products, read_content, read_themes) and never edits your theme, so it can watch every app you install, Avada included. The only writes are fixes you tap and confirm, with undo for 30 days. Starter is $19 a month, and Free watches 20 pages for as long as you like, no card. You can ask Sidekick or any MCP-capable agent what is blocking sales.

Can you run both?

Bar chart of monthly plan prices: Avada SEO free plan, $34.95, $99; Rabbot free plan, $19, $39, $79; from the App Store listings checked 2026-09-29.

Yes. Avada changes the store and Rabbot watches the result. If a change alters a title or a description on a page you did not mean to touch, Rabbot shows you the earlier value and you decide which one stays. A canonical or a redirect that changed is flagged on the next check. Rabbot writes nothing unless you tap.

FAQ

What is the best SEO app for Shopify? It depends on the job. Optimization apps such as Avada change titles, images and schema. Monitoring apps such as Rabbot watch for breaks. Most stores need one of each. The Shopify SEO apps roundup covers more of them.

What is the best image optimizer for Shopify? Rabbot is not an image optimizer. Avada lists image compression and resizing, with 100 image optimizations on its Free plan (listing, 2026-09-29).

Does Avada SEO have a free plan? Yes. The listing says “Free plan available” and lists 20 on-page audits and 100 AI credits on Free (2026-09-29). Rabbot’s Free plan monitors 20 pages you choose, with checks at least weekly.

How do you monitor SEO effectiveness on Shopify? Track rankings and traffic in Google Search Console. Watch for breaks such as noindex, canonical changes and broken structured data with a monitor. Rabbot connects to Search Console and checks those signals.

Sources

Facts about Avada SEO were checked on 2026-09-29. Tell us if something changed.

Start free: 20 pages, no card, and a day-0 audit the day you install. Add Rabbot from the App Store.

Add to Shopify, free foreverAdd to Shopify